Book Review ~ “Decontamination” by Gail Seymour

**Disclaimer I received a copy of Decontamination in exchange for an honest review.

The opening of the book had me hooked. I was thrown into a world where you might be running for your life one moment and hiding from someone unknown the next. Once I got past the British vernacular, I enjoyed the novel for the most part.

Some places were a bit long for my tastes, as their was not as much dialogue as I had hoped and those areas of the novel were not my favorites, yet I persevered. Some of the science was lost on me as were the locations. Perhaps if I had spent more time in the UK or in a science class, I would have been able to enjoy this novel a bit more.

‘Decontamination’ was a great read as far as the suspense factor and keeping the reader looking in several directions, namely over heir shoulder for the next murder or explosion.
Overall, I would give this novel 3 ½ stars.
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Johana
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 20:17:58

    thanks for the insights your post gave me 🙂

    Reply

    • stephsbookretreat
      Jul 27, 2012 @ 08:56:46

      Your welcome. I’ll be updating my book review this summer and adding more, I do apologize for it being so short; I had been sick before I wrote that and my brain was kinda ‘mush’.

      Reply

  2. cool site
    Aug 06, 2012 @ 05:39:31

    Hey just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you
    know a few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I
    think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

    Reply

Leave a Friendly Comment

