Update from Yesterday..

Thank you to those who kept my grandmother in their prayers and thoughts yesterday. She came out of surgery fine 🙂 She had to spend the night in the hospital and is suppose to be released sometime today. My grandfather was restless yesterday and everyone did what they could to keep him calm. I have not gotten any more infor this morning than what I got last night saying she was doing well and asked for her teeth first thing, lol. She is a strong woman, like all the women in my family are. Thank you again for those who have kept her and my family in their thoughts and prayers, it means a lot to me and to my family.

I know I am a little sappy today, sorry…. My sister and I spent a lot of time while we were growing up with our grandparents {my mom’s parents} , so if I get a bit sappy, please just bear with me. 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Hamilton
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 09:27:26

    LOL on the asking for teeth! She’s baaaaack! That’s good news.

    Reply

    • stephsbookretreat
      Jul 27, 2012 @ 10:11:23

      She gets to go home in a few hours, I am soooo happy. My mom said for me to hold off on visiting her for a bit. My grandmother has no real pain, just some headaches from the anestesia and minimal throat pain.

      Reply

  2. J.S. Marlo
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 15:01:12

    When a woman asks for her teeth, you know she’ll be all right. Big hug.

    Reply

Leave a Friendly Comment

