Happy Anniversary to my Husband

Four years ago today I married my best friend. The last four years of been a long journey that we have made together. Through ups and downs, through good times and bad times, through heartache and Heartwarming times. We have seen the birth of our youngest child together, we have had deaths in the family, we’ve been each other’s bestfriend and each other’s worst enemy. You through it all, we came out on the other side and get to celebrate today together.

It may not have all been sunshine and roses, yet we learned to love a lean on each other through it all and by God’s grace and His strength we made it through some of the worst times in our lives together. I love you very much they don’t know you don’t like me bragging about you, but I’m going to anyways. I love you very much and I wanted to share here with people who have been supportive of me and of us As we went through our trials and tribulations earlier this year. I was always reminded of how much we love each other or we would not fight as much as we have sometimes, and of how much strength we are both showing at the same time. I love you very much Mark, and I hope you know that. I am looking forward to many many many many more years together. I love you.

20121105-111919.jpg

20121105-111928.jpg

20121105-112003.jpg
The first two pics are from the day we got married; at the courthouse with my bestfriend, Liz, and my son as our witnesses. The last was taken on our trip in August to Monterey, Ca.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lifefullofjules
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 12:27:27

    Congratulations!! Any plans for tonight?

    Reply

  2. stephsbookretreat
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 12:57:57

    Going out to dinner. I’ve got a babysitter for tonight. 🙂 We worked hard outside all weekend so a few hours alone will be wonderful.

    Reply

  3. adelesymonds
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 00:57:30

    A beautiful post, I wish you many more years of happiness with a little less heartache.

    Reply

  4. Sherry
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 18:17:48

    Congratulations. I hope you have a great dinner!!!! and many more anniversaries.

    Reply

Leave a Friendly Comment

