Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Today is Thanksgiving, November 22, for all of my friends in the United States, I wish you a happy and healthy Thanksgiving. Today is the day we give thanks not only for our friends and family, but for our world, and for the freedoms that we have. Today I will be spending the day with my family, eating too much, and enjoying having my husband home from a busy few months of travel.

I hope all of my friends in the United States, will take a few minutes today just to be thankful for all that you have, and for those who are near you on this day. I wish I could tell all my blessings, yet, there are not numbers enough to count those blessings. I am thankful for my family, my friends, for my husband, my children, the new friends I have made since starting this blog, the authors who put up with me, and my readers who keep me going with their little bit of extra inspiration when I need it the most. I am thankful that I live in a country where I can still gather with my friends and family.

I’m also very grateful and thankful for our men and women who are not with their home their families today as they are serving overseas, and another places the world defending our freedom. We will keep them in our prayers and in our hearts and in our thoughts until they all come.

To my friends who reside the north in Canada, and those all over the world please do not think that we have forgotten about you here in the United States; just because we do not celebrate the same holidays does not mean that I am not thankful for you as well. I’ve had the pleasure over the last several months getting to know many of you. Through email, through your posts and through other websites. I am thankful to have such a wide variety of readers, followers, and friends from all over.

Happy Thanksgiving and God Bless.

Leave a Friendly Comment

