Love & Prayers

My love & prayers for my husband and his family on this very early Tuesday morning. Mark just left, to go and say “goodbye” to his grandmother. They are keeping her alive for the family to say their goodbyes. She has been in the hospital for days with a “lung thing”; we hoped and prayed she would recover. God evidently needs her more than we do.

I will miss you, Mema. You have been another grandmother to me and Connor. I will cherish our talks and our time we had together in the few years we had. Love you.

Dear Heavenly Father~
Please watch over Mema and greet her with open arms when she comes to you. Please surround Mark and his family with your love, understanding, and grace. Thank You, for giving us this chance to have Mema in our lives for the time we have been blessed with. Amen

20130102-025735.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Hamilton
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 06:13:08

    I’ll pray for his safe journey back to you, as well as for a peaceful passing. I just lost my father not 30 days ago. The joy that remains is our wonderful family, who came together in ways I never could have imagined. So in the end, it was a blessing. Wishes for you and your family as well…

    Reply

    • stephsbookretreat
      Jan 02, 2013 @ 16:05:59

      Thank you, Sharon. My thoughts are with you as well.

      She went peacefully with family around her. Seeing Mark cry is like daggers. Mema, had been sick for a long time; I know she’s in a better place. The boys didn’t spend much time with her, the few years I knew her were precious. I think I’ll be teaching myself to crochet blankets like she did. She loved doing that as much as she enjoyed reading.

      Reply

  2. Cynthia Tussey Harris
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 10:47:30

    So sorry for your loss. We must keep the faith that she is in a better place and that the memories of her will always be in your heart.

    Reply

Leave a Friendly Comment

